Honor Guard


The Oak Brook Police Department Honor Guard was formed in 2012. Members of the Oak Brook Honor Guard include Sergeant Jason Wood, Sergeant Reid Foltyniewicz, Sergeant Erica Huff, Detective Kurt Kaleciak, Detective Luis Perez, Detective Mike Hall, Officer Velia Torlo, Officer Alyson Kern, and Officer Michael Addison.

The Honor Guard serves as a formal ceremonial unit that participates in flag-raising ceremonies, parades, memorials, police funerals, as well as provides the Police Department with espirit de corps. The Honor Guard unit members receive specialized training, equipment and dress uniforms as part of their assignment.

The Honor Guard has presented the colors and participated in the DuPage County Police Memorial Service, the Naperville Police Officers Memorial Observance, the Elmhurst Memorial Day Parade, Suburban Law Enforcement Academy Graduations, a Chicago Rush Arena Football League game, the Citizen Police Academy, the Oak Brook 9/11 Remembrance Memorial Ceremony, the Village Board Meetings, CALEA Conference and the Illinois Tactical Officer's Association 25th Anniversary Dinner Banquet.