Home

Posted on: September 26, 2017

Autumn Leaves 2017 Pick-up Schedule

autumn

Fall is approaching and with it the laborious task of raking fallen leaves.  We recommend that you mulch your leaves and return this beneficial material back to your lawn and landscape. 

Leaves may be raked to the street pavement edge where they will be collected four times by the Village. In order to have an efficient and effective program, your cooperation is needed in adhering to the following procedures:


DO NOT bag your leaves if you want the Village to pick them up.  The equipment we use can only pick up piles of loose leaves.

Rake ONLY LEAVES into a pile.  NO shrub clippings, sticks, or other debris are permitted - these materials clog our equipment.


DO NOT pile leaves on the street pavement.  Leaves are to be placed behind the curb or edge of pavement.

Please place the leaves a day or two prior to the dates listed below.  Any leaves placed afterwards will not be collected until the next date.  Later pickups are subject to weather conditions.


Click here to see the program map http://www.oak-brook.org/DocumentCenter/View/6942


ZONE 1  Yorkshire Woods, Steeplechase, Woodside Estates

  • Monday, October 9
  • Tuesday, October 17
  • Tuesday, November 7
  • Friday, December 1

ZONE 2  Forest Glen, York Woods

  • Tuesday, October 10
  • Wednesday, October 18
  • Tuesday, November 7
  • Monday, December 4

ZONE 3  Timber Trails, Merry Lane

  • Wednesday, October 11
  • Friday, October 20
  • Friday, November 10
  • Tuesday, December 5

ZONE 4  South of 31st Street and east of Route 83; including Lincoln, Grant, and Coolidge

  • Thursday, October 12
  • Tuesday, October 24
  • Monday, November 20
  • Thursday, December 7

ZONE 5  Brook Forest, Briarwood, and Trinity Lakes

  • Monday, October 16
  • Tuesday, October 31
  • Monday, November 27
  • Friday, December 8

ZONE 6  Ginger Creek, Saddle Brook, Heritage Oaks, White Oak Lane, and Avenue Loire

  • Tuesday, October 17
  • Wednesday, November 1
  • Tuesday, November 28
  • Friday, December 8

Click here for the program flyer
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Email

Other News in Home

Swim & Tennis

Sports Core Operations.

Posted on: October 20, 2017
Halloween.jpg

Halloween Trick or Treat Hours

Posted on: October 10, 2017
Budget

Proposed 2018 Village Budget

Posted on: September 26, 2017